Best power station under $500 (2026)
Quick answer
The best value in stock under $500 that we confirmed is the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic: 1,024 Wh for $499 on EcoFlow's US store on Oct 28, 2026, or $0.49 per Wh [2]. If you want something you can carry with one hand, the 9.5 lb Bluetti Elite 30 V2 is $289.99 [5] and the 10.4 lb RIVER 3 Plus is $299 [3]. The Bluetti AC70 works out to $0.47 per Wh, but it was out of stock when we checked [4].
At a glance
Prices are from each maker's official US store, checked on Oct 28, 2026. The DELTA 3 Classic's price is a sale price (list $599), so it may move above $500.
| Model | Capacity | AC output / surge | Price per Wh | Cycle rating | Weight | Stock (checked Oct 28, 2026) | Price (checked Oct 28, 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus [3] | 286 Wh | 600 W / 1,200 W | $1.05 | 3,000 to 80% | 10.4 lb | in stock | $299 |
| Bluetti Elite 30 V2 [5] | 288 Wh | 600 W / not stated | $1.01 | 3,000 to 80% | 9.5 lb | in stock | $289.99 |
| Jackery Explorer 500 v2 [6] | 512 Wh | 500 W / 1,000 W | $0.78 | 6,000 to 70% | 12.6 lb | in stock | $399 |
| Bluetti AC70 [4] | 768 Wh | 1,000 W / 1,500 W | $0.47 | 3,000 to 80% | 22.5 lb | out of stock | $359 |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic [2] | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W / 3,600 W | $0.49 | not stated | 26.7 lb | in stock | $499 (sale; list $599) |
Cycle ratings aren't directly comparable: Jackery rates cycles to 70% of original capacity, while EcoFlow and Bluetti rate to 80%.
Several prices were sale prices on Oct 28, 2026 and may change; value picks are based on these prices.
How we compared
We don't test products in person. These comparisons use each maker's published specifications and the price on its official US store, checked on Oct 28, 2026. Runtime estimates use 85% of rated capacity, the figure Jackery publishes in its own runtime formula [1]. Only models whose specs we could confirm on the maker's official page are included; more will be added as we confirm them. Under $500 we ranked by price per Wh, then output, cycle rating and weight. More sub-$500 models, such as Jackery's Explorer 240 v2 and 300 v2, will be added once their specs are confirmed on the makers' pages.
What you give up under $500
- Capacity: about 1 kWh at most. That's around 5.8 hours of a fridge running nonstop at 150 W [1], so it covers a short outage, not a long one.
- Cycle data: EcoFlow doesn't state a cycle rating for the DELTA 3 Classic [2].
- Expansion: only the RIVER 3 Plus (to 858 Wh with an extra battery) and the AC70 (to 1,574 Wh with a B80) state that they can expand.
Who should skip each
- Skip the DELTA 3 Classic if you need to carry it far; it weighs 26.7 lb.
- Skip the RIVER 3 Plus if you need to run a fridge for hours; 286 Wh is about 1.6 hours at 150 W.
- Skip the AC70 until it's back in stock.
Related
Sources
- Jackery, Explorer 300 product page FAQ: "Working time = 293Wh* 0.85 / operating wattage of your device". https://www.jackery.com/products/explorer-300-portable-power-station
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://us.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-classic-portable-power-station
- EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://us.ecoflow.com/products/ecoflow-river-3-plus-portable-power-station-flash-sale?variant=54527643189321
- Bluetti AC70, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://www.bluettipower.com/products/ac70
- Bluetti Elite 30 V2, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://www.bluettipower.com/products/elite-30-v2-portable-power-station
- Jackery Explorer 500 v2, official US product page (specs and price checked Oct 28, 2026). https://www.jackery.com/products/explorer-500-v2-series